Christoph Schlegel is founder and CEO of 7tech GmbH.
After the middle school for mechanical engineering and the studies at the Vienna University of Technology focusing on the Finite Element (FE) simulation were 6 years as calculation engineer and project manager at MAN Nutzfahrzeuge AG Austria. There he built and established the method of finite element simulation at the site.
He moved to CADFEM (Austria) GmbH in 2006, was there head of the order calculation and last head of the entire equipment (odercalculation, seminars, support). CADFEM is Channel Partner of ANSYS – the world leader in CEA simulation software – and coaches, together with ANSYS Germany, all ANSYS users in the German-speaking countries.
The establishment of 7tech GmbH in spring 2015, was the step to independency. Christoph Schlegel brings over 15 years of experience in the high-end FE simulation. He has acquired a high problem-solving skill through countless tricky tasks and has a very wide range of experience in many areas of industry and the numerical simulation disciplines
.

Xing_logo     Logo-2C-20px-TM

Dipl.-Ing. Christoph Schlegel

 

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Bernhard Hößl is an employee of 7tech GmbH. After completing the HTL for mechanical engineering-aeronautics in Eisenstadt, he studied mechanical engineering at the Vienna University of Technology. His focus was on numerical calculation methods such as multi-body simulation (MKS) and the Finite Element Method (FEM). Since his interest has always been mobile locomotion, he acquired extensive knowledge in the field of automotive engineering during his studies. Thus, he also wrote his diploma thesis at BMW AG in Munich on the MKS-simulation of the electromechanical steering system of the BMW Z4.
After a break of about one year to cover the military service, he returned to the German automotive industry in 2002. At Audi AG in Ingolstadt, he was responsible for the evaluation of different chassis concepts with the help of the MKS-simulation within the organizational unit chassis calculation.
In 2003, he finally returned to TU-Vienna to the Institute of Light Construction and Structural Biomechanics to work on his dissertation on bionics. During this time, he and the biologists investigated stretching receptors of spiders with fracture methods and the FEM.
After completing his Ph.D. degree, he followed the call to CADFEM (Austria) GmbH in 2007, where he successfully managed the service division from 2009 onwards. During this time he was responsible for the contents of the seminars and coordinated the support. He was active in both areas. He was always a good contact person for demanding tasks.
In 2014 he took the opportunity to work again in the field of automotive construction at Rheinmetall MAN Military Vehicles (RMMV) in Vienna. In addition to independent calculations, he coordinated the external allocation of FEM calculations within the order development department. During this time he contributed significantly to the expansion of FEM at RMMV.
Since 2017 he has been working at 7tech GmbH and supports the team with Christoph Schlegel in calculation engineering inquiries. The special experience of Bernhard Hößl is based on many years of experience with different calculation methods from the direct use as well as from seminars and support. In addition, he knows the needs of both parties, both the service provider and the client.
In the years 2008 to 2012 he was also guest lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt and University of Applied Sciences Vienna, respectively lecturer at FH Joanneum in Graz on the subject of FEM.

Xing_logo     Logo-2C-20px-TM

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Bernhard Hößl

 

David Mischling supports the 7tech team in programming tasks in ANSYS ACT. He completed the Higher Technical Teaching Institute for Electronics and Technical Informatics in Hollabrunn (Lower Austria) and was subsequently employed at 7tech. Previously he gathered work experience at EGSTON System Electronic GmbH and at the company EVN. He is currently completing the field service and is still available as a project co-worker.

Xing_logo

David Mischling

Dipl.-Ing. Christoph Schlegel ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der 7tech GmbH.
Nach der HTL für Maschinenbau und dem Studium an der TU-Wien mit Schwerpunkt auf der Finite Elemente (FE) Simulation standen 6 Jahre als Berechnungs-Ingenieur und Projektleiter bei der MAN Nutzfahrzeuge Österreich AG. Er hat dort am Standort die Methode der FE-Simulation aufgebaut und etabliert.
2006 wechselte er zur CADFEM (Austria) GmbH, war dort Leiter der Auftragsberechnung und zuletzt Leiter der gesamten Technik (Auftragsberechung, Seminare, Support). CADFEM ist Channel Partner von ANSYS – dem Weltmarktführer für CEA-Simulationssoftware – und betreut im deutschsprachigen Raum gemeinsam mit ANSYS Germany alle ANSYS-Anwender.
Mit der Gründung der 7tech GmbH im Frühjahr 2015 folgte der Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit. Christoph Schlegel bringt über 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der HighEnd-FE-Simulation mit. Durch unzählige knifflige Aufgabenstellungen hat er sich eine hohe Problemlösungskompetenz angeeignet und hat einen sehr breiten Erfahrungsschatz aus vielen Bereichen der Industrie und der numerischen Simulationsdisziplinen.

Xing_logo     Logo-2C-20px-TM

Dipl.-Ing. Christoph Schlegel

 

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Bernhard Hößl ist Mitarbeiter der 7tech GmbH. Nachdem er die HTL für Maschinenbau-Flugtechnik in Eisenstadt abgeschlossen hatte, studierte er an der TU-Wien Maschinenbau. Sein Fokus lag dabei auf numerischen Berechnungsmethoden, wie der Mehrkörpersimulation (MKS) und der Finite Elemente Methode (FEM). Da sein Interesse schon immer der mobilen Fortbewegung galt, eignete er sich während des Studiums umfangreiches Wissen im Bereich Kraftfahrzeugbau an. So kam es dann auch, dass er seine Diplomarbeit bei der BMW AG in München zur MKS-Simulation der elektromechanischen Lenkung des BMW Z4 verfasste.
Nach einer ca. 1-jährigen Pause zur Ableistung des Wehrdienstes verschlug es Ihn 2002 wieder in die deutsche Automobilindustrie. Bei der Audi AG in Ingolstadt war er innerhalb der Organisationseinheit Fahrwerksberechnung für die Bewertung unterschiedlicher Fahrwerkskonzepte mit Hilfe der MKS-Simulation zuständig.
2003 wechselte er schließlich zurück zur TU-Wien ans Institut für Leichtbau und Strukturbiomechanik, um an seiner Dissertation im Bereich Bionik zu arbeiten. Während dieser Zeit untersuchte er gemeinsam mit Biologen Dehnungsrezeptoren von Spinnen mit bruchmechanischen Methoden bzw. mit Hilfe der FEM.
Nach Abschluss des Doktoratsstudiums folgte er 2007 dem Ruf zur CADFEM (Austria) GmbH, wo er ab 2009 den Bereich Service erfolgreich leitete. Während dieser Zeit war er für die Inhalte der Seminare verantwortlich und koordinierte den Support. Aktiv konnte man ihn in beiden Bereichen des Öfteren antreffen. Bei anspruchsvollen Aufgabenstellungen war er immer eine gute Ansprechperson.
2014 ergriff er die Möglichkeit wieder im Bereich des Kraftfahrzeugbaus bei Rheinmetall MAN Military Vehicles (RMMV) in Wien zu arbeiten. Hier koordinierte er neben eigenständigen Berechnungen die externe Vergabe von FEM Berechnungen innerhalb der Abteilung Auftragsentwicklung. Während dieser Zeit trug er wesentlich zum Ausbau der FEM bei RMMV bei.
Seit 2017 ist er bei der 7tech GmbH beschäftigt und unterstützt das Team um Christoph Schlegel bei berechnungstechnischen Anfragen. Der besondere Erfahrungsschatz von Bernhard Hößl stützt sich auf die langjährige Erfahrung mit unterschiedlichen Berechnungsmethoden aus dem direkten Einsatz, aber auch aus Seminaren und Support. Darüber hinaus kennt er die Bedürfnisse beider Seiten, die des Dienstleisters aber auch die des Auftraggebers.
In den Jahren von 2008 bis 2012 war er außerdem Gastvortragender an der FH Wiener Neustadt und FH Technikum Wien bzw. Lektor an der FH Joanneum in Graz zum Thema FEM.

Xing_logo     Logo-2C-20px-TM

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Bernhard Hößl

 

David Mischling unterstützt das 7tech-Team bei Programmieraufgaben in ANSYS ACT. Er hat die Höhere Technische Lehranstalt für Elektronik und Technische Informatik in Hollabrunn (Niederösterreich) abgeschlossen und war anschließend bei 7tech fix angestellt. Berufserfahrung hat er zuvor u.a. bei der EGSTON System Electronic GmbH und der Firma EVN gesammelt. Derzeit absolviert er den Präsenzdienst und steht weiterhin als Projektmitarbeiter zur Verfügung.

Xing_logo

David Mischling